Help me find my last piece!!!

Tactical, combat, military, law enforcement and home defense use of a Remington 870 shotgun.
68strat
Shotgunner

Help me find my last piece!!!

Post by 68strat » Sat Nov 08, 2014 3:44 am

Hey everyone,

I am close to completing my old school 870 riot gun build but need advice on one last thing!

Stock and forend!

I know I want wood...and I know I want the police style (not the big wingmaster forend etc)

It would be great to get something not so run of the mill. I like dark tones...reds/browns but i am open.

What do you think would look good? This gun is blued not parkerized...with a chrome bolt.

Please link me your ideas and where to buy...i am new at this and my internet searching as come up lemons so far.

Thanks!

Edit-Ok I found one i like...but i have no idea where to buy. Check this out and tell me what you think?

http://farm6.static.flickr.com/5070/568 ... e5de_z.jpg

sven
Shotgunner

Re: Help me find my last piece!!!

Post by sven » Sat Nov 08, 2014 4:17 pm

68strat
Shotgunner

Post by 68strat » Sat Nov 08, 2014 6:11 pm

sven wrote:Stock and Forend

Thanks, do you knot there is a place that sells different color finishes on that set?

I also need the guide rods and cap for the forend

Vitaly
Owner

Post by Vitaly » Sat Nov 08, 2014 8:22 pm

http://www.Rem870.com - Blog about the Remington 870 Shotgun

68strat
Shotgunner

Post by 68strat » Sat Nov 08, 2014 8:42 pm

Vitaly wrote:Stock:

Forend:

thanks, i like the one sven posted a bit more...the police look. I just want to get it in a different finish.

Chief Brody
Senior Shotgunner

Post by Chief Brody » Sat Nov 08, 2014 8:53 pm

I'm not sure you'll find different finishes offered on the Police stock set. I've seen slight variations of the original coloring, but really that might just be the luck of the draw. Why not get a set (even an old, used set), sand it and refinish it to the shade you like? That could be a nice little project.