Which stocks. Soooo many

Discuss all accessories and upgrades available for the Remington 870 shotgun: stocks, forends, barrels, chokes, magazine extensions, followers, safeties, sights etc.
my98hawk
New Shotgunner

Which stocks. Soooo many

Post by my98hawk » Sat Apr 18, 2015 8:23 am

I'm sure this has been beat to death. I'm well aware of the search function. I'm new to 870 ownership, just bought a tactical today. There are just so many stocks to choose from. I'd be happy with the oem stock for awhile but I bought it mainly for a home defense gun. My wife needs to be comfortable with it. I'm 6'3 and she's 5'4 with a small frame. Adjustability and recoil reducing are what I'm looking for. I've been all over looking but it helps to hear from those that have experience with different ones. I was looking at the ATI. It looks like a nice piece. She is very comfy with my AR's so something that feels AR'ish should be ok. Just looking to see what everybody likes and why.
Thanks in advance

my98hawk
New Shotgunner

Re: Which stocks. Soooo many

Post by my98hawk » Sun Apr 19, 2015 4:39 am

Really? No suggestions?

Synchronizor
Elite Shotgunner

Post by Synchronizor » Tue Apr 21, 2015 7:51 am

Are you specifically looking for something with an active recoil-reducing system? Really, if the stock fits, a good recoil pad and proper shooting technique should easily be enough to keep a shotgun controllable - especially with express or low-recoil defensive loads.